Your help needed!


The following people were involved in planning or attended the first AFASE/ISES Symposium on Applied Solar Energy

We are trying to locate and invite as many as of these early pioneers as possible. If you know of any additions to the list, how to contact any of these people, or definitely know that a person has died (d), we would appreciate your contacting us

C.G. Abbott (d)

E.R. Ambrose

Lawrence Bernhart Anderson

V.A. Baum (d)

Raymond W. Bliss, Jr. (d?)

Frederick A. Brooks

Vannevar Bush (d)

Sir Edward Bullard

Godfrey Cabot

D.M. Chapin

Jeff Cook (d)

Winston A. Close

Farrington Daniels (d)

Robert H. Dietz

Lewis W. Douglas

J.A. Duffie (d)

R.V. Dunkle (d)

Paul Erlandson

E.A. Farber (invited)

A.W. Fisher

Marc Foex

Peter Glaser

Harold Hay (invited)

Lawrence J. Heidt (d)

Harold Heywood (d)

Jesse E. Hobson

John Jay Hopkins

Hoyt Clarke Hottel (d)

E.D. Howe (d)

W.C. Ibele

Richard C. Jordan

R. Kassander

Merritt L. Kastens

Bill Klein

George O. G. Lof (invited)

H. Masson

Calvin McCracken

Roger N. Morse (d)

Jack Myers

D.E. Noble

W.J. Oswald

John Page (invited)

Gerald J. Pearson

M.P. Prince (invited)

Eugene Rabinowitch (d)

Walter O. Roberts (d)

Nathan Robinson (d)

Henry B. Sargent

Philip Sporn

Harry Tabor (invited)

Hiroshi Tamiya

I. Tanishita

Maria Telkes (d)

Kenneth V. Thimann

J.L. Threlkeld

Felix Trombe (d)

Austin Whillier (d)

E.J. Workman

Frank Lloyd Wright (d)

M. Yanagimachi

J. I Yellot (d)



| Contact the Conference Organizers | Return to Congress Homepage |